5 Ways That Being Internet-Free On A Plane Is Better For Your Security

26 Oct

by Adam Levin

For the first time in a while, I found myself this week on a transcontinental flight without WiFi access or in-flight television. I generally try to avoid being electronically sequestered for any amount of time, especially on a football Sunday, so I couldn’t help but feel it was a punishment of sorts — at least at first.

But as someone who makes a living being paranoid about information security, I forced myself to think about the positives (in between two newspapers, a magazine and a John Grisham novel), and was struck by how even I am far too willing to sacrifice my personal information security on the altar of convenience – in this instance for Internet access and the alleviation of boredom on a long flight.

Full Story: http://adf.ly/YFAXV

Leave a Reply

